top of page

14/05/24

Louis and Genviève

‘Just over 6 months after our return from Santiago de Compostela, you've given me the opportunity to give you some feedback. First of all, thank you for your speedy dispatch of the trolley that we received 2 weeks before our departure from Le Puy en Velay. We travelled 1,550 km (average daily distance 22.3 km) with the trolley without any problems, passing almost everywhere, that is to say carrying it only once on the descent from Rochegude, before Monistrol d'Allier. It has to be said that I avoided the stairs on the way out of Cahors and the big rocks on the way out of Conques by taking the road for convenience (so as not to have to carry it). We are very happy with the service provided by the trolley. I had 14kg on the trolley (not including the 1.9kg of the trolley), which meant that I could carry more than if I'd had a rucksack and my wife could carry less. The benefits were mutual. I've learnt that the distance between the wheels should be as wide as possible, or almost, to increase stability, especially if the bag is big and heavy. To protect the bag from rain and dust, you need 2 bag covers (1 on each side of the bag). Hello from David, our son, who found us your carrying solution. Well done for the trolley! With our best regards and thanks. Louis and Geneviève ‘

IMG_2612.jpg
Tactical XIII.jpg

09/01/23

Arnaud and Clément on the Camino del Norte

‘We were able to complete our route a week ago. 900kms with a final stage at 64kms. I'd like to thank you again, because without you this journey would never have been possible. Having worked a bit in R&D in a start-up, I'm aware of all the stages you've had to go through and the work you've done, and I can only congratulate you on the result. I really didn't think I could do something like this any more, and your trolley has made it possible.’

14/05/24

Nico, on the way to Compostela

‘"I rode it for around 300km, including 220km on the Camino de Compostela (Lorgues to Arles). I didn't spare it anything: paths that weren't passable at all, its flexible structure that took natural steps, puddles etc... It held up well, although there were traces of wear on the tyres.

Conclusion: a great product that gives you autonomy, i.e. around 13kg that you can barely feel on the flat or downhill. It's not as hard on climbs as it is on your back."

Chariot de randonnée Tactical XIII.jpeg
6000 km a travers l europe Tactical XIII.JPG

04/01/23

Adrian, 6000km across Europe in 120 days

In 2023, I crossed Europe from West to East: 6,000 km in 120 days, starting at the westernmost point of Europe, Cabo da Roca in Portugal, and reaching the Republic of Moldova. A total of 9 countries crossed: Spain, Andorra, France, Italy, Greece, Bulgaria and Romania. At each stage, I stayed close to nature, choosing wild places rather than big cities and tourist sites, spending each night in tents under the stars. Aware of the challenge of covering 50 km a day for 120 consecutive days in total autonomy and through places not always well developed, I decided to use a hiking cart.


I approached Tactical XIII. After a few discussions with their team, I realized I'd found the perfect solution with their innovative, lightweight, compact, durable and very easy-to-use cart. The Model X-Trek became the backbone of my equipment, enabling me to cover long distances at impressive speed. It was the ideal choice for my trip, brilliantly withstanding the challenges of varied terrain and providing the comfort I needed to reach my goal. I thank the Tactical XIll team for their support and significant contribution to the success of this memorable adventure."

18/12/23

Frédéric, the Vélodyssée on skis and wheels

"I discovered cross-country skiing about five years ago and was quickly frustrated by my distance from the mountains, being from Lorraine by adoption. Then I discovered skiroues and the idea came to me to spend a week each year roaming around using this mode of transport to discover a quiet corner of France.

In 2022, I set off on the Vélodyssée from Arcachon to Rochefort with a rucksack weighing around 13 kg, but the ordeal was too physical because the rucksack was too heavy and the sport too demanding. After some research, I discovered Tactical XIII and then met Alex in Clermont Ferrand for a (conclusive) trial of his trekking trolley. At the beginning of July 2023, I returned to Arcachon to ride down to Capbreton on the Vélodyssée.

I was an instant fan of the trolley. I was able to alternate between skiing on cycle paths and walking around the lakes in portage mode, which made my journey a lot lighter, and the curiosity of my mode of transport and the trolley enabled me to meet some great people. The trolley is really very light and robustly designed, and I really appreciate Tactical XIII's virtuous approach.  Congratulations to Alex and thanks again for his availability and invaluable after-sales advice."

IMG_5874.jpg

24/11/23

Bruno

At the beginning of June 2023, I decided to carry out an old project: the pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela.

At the end of June, in the midst of preparations, a painful herniated lumbar disc immobilised me and put my departure into question. At first I thought of cancelling and postponing the project until 2024, but after the crisis and a few physiotherapy sessions I decided to opt for the Tactical XIII trolley.

After a few tests, I set off on 13 September 2023 from Le Puy en Velay with an 11kg kit (trolley, bag, poles, small supplies), without setting myself any specific objectives.

By the second stage (Saint Privat d'Allier / Monistrol / Saugues) I realised that the trolley would be a great help. I was able to roll over the rocks, roots and steps along the way,

So it was with a lot of rolling (especially in Spain) and no pain that I reached Santiago de Compostela on 7 November.

I'd like to extend my warmest thanks to the designer of this trolley, who enabled me to make the most of this unforgettable adventure.

19/11/23

Arthur

So after two months of 'resting', it's time to look back at my experience with the tactical x-trek 2 trolley. I loved it: practical, light, adaptable everywhere; I walked over 4,000 km.

All that to say that, despite all the miles I've walked, I've never had any back pain or fatigue. I used the trolley a lot during the first part of my trek. From Plouay, at home, to Mora in Sweden, I mainly pulled it.

On the second part, through the Swedish and Norwegian mountains, I carried my bag a lot more because the trails were really rocky.

Nothing to say about the trolley. I'd do it again without hesitation, because it's a comfort when you're walking for several months over thousands of kilometres.

I'd go back one day.

Tactical XIII Arnhem Nederland.jpeg

18/10/23

Paul, Netherlands

After I retired, I wanted to go hiking for several days, but I was reluctant to the idea of walking for days on end with a heavy rucksack. By chance, I met an Englishman who was going to the North Cape with the Tactical-13. The same day, I asked Alex for information and placed my order a few days later.

Since then, I've walked the Dutch Pieterpad with him and continued the Via Francigena to Rome, which I've now done to the Grand Col St Bernhard, with the final stage to follow next year.

I'm a big fan of the Tactical-13, a fantastic invention, the switch from pulling to carrying, I do it as little as possible but when I have to do it, it's smooth, especially on the mountain trails in the Ardennes and the Alps, it was absolutely necessary. I've now walked 47 days, a total of over 1,600 km, with maximum walking days of around 50 km, which is quite manageable thanks to the Tactical-13.
My advice: use a military belt instead of an ordinary belt and slip the buckles of the trekking poles directly around the belt.

02/10/23

Jean-Paul

"3 months on the Chemin Sauvage this summer 2023 and 2,400 kilometres with this new 'companion'!

There was no alternative to carrying a rucksack on mountain paths, and not just in the Ariege, but once I'd found the paths and tracks suitable for vehicles, I was spared the daily fatigue of carrying a rucksack and was able to complete this major trek at an average of 30 kilometres a day!

All in all, none of the classic aches and pains associated with carrying a loaded rucksack and complete autonomy.
What a pleasure!

In fact, a highly recommendable trekking trolley!
All my gratitude to Alex, the eminent designer..."

Tactical XIII montagne.jpg
Tactical XIII norvege.PNG

03/09/23

Eric

"I set off from Strasbourg in Alsace to Oslo in Norway. Around 2000 km with 30 kg of equipment, water and food and the Tactical XIII trolley carrying 20 kg every day for 4 months on all types of terrain and in all types of weather.

Snow, frost, rain, sun on earth, roots, gravel, pebbles, sand (the only difficult terrain with the trolley unless you're lucky enough to be able to walk along the water's edge where the sand is compact! Otherwise you switch to rucksack mode) over uneven, muddy terrain and asphalt... I was surprised by the efficiency of this trolley because I really put it to the test and I was never disappointed!

Having problems with my knees, I was able to do something extraordinary and have the best experience of my life!

Thanks again and long live the adventure".

05/08/23

Dominique

I set off on the Camino de Compostela from the Orléans region in mid-April.

The trolley was a great help in carrying my 13 kg bag, which at 65 I wouldn't have been able to do. I travelled more than 500 km in a month and left again for 15 days in July for the next 300 km.

Most of the time, I didn't feel the weight of the bag, except on the sandy tracks of the Landes. It's waiting in a small bag for me to set off again next spring.

 

20230708_165527.jpg
RPYF0173.JPG

29/07/23

Krys

Just over 200 km covered with 19 kg towed over 9 days.

As I lead groups of hikers over several days, with nights under the stars, I had to find a piece of equipment that would allow me to carry extra equipment without injuring myself or tiring out over the long haul.

Well done to the Tactical XIII trolley, which fulfils its mission by protecting the whole body; a real ally in comfort and health.

30/06/23

Jimmy

Last May, I crossed the Altyn Emel desert (in Kazakhstan) from Konirolen in the north to the river Ili in the south. From there, I was able to refill my water tank and reach another town, Darbazakym, to the east. It took me 5 days for about 100km, so I took my time!

The cart allowed me to carry 12 litres of water as well as freeze-dried food for 6 days (in case of problems). I'm 54 years old and not a great sportsman. It would have been impossible for me to envisage this crossing carrying everything (personal belongings + water and food) on my back.

Tactical XIII au Kazakstan.jpg
JHII4190.JPG

21/06/23

Eric

I spent a long time looking for a solution to accompany me along the route to Santiago de Compostela and I discovered the TACTICAL XIII website with the X-Trek V2 model; the testimonials and videos convinced me to try it and, as they say, "to try it is to adopt it".
So I set off on the trail and I did it: 1500 kms from Le Puy en Velay to Saint Jacques!!! with a 15 kg rucksack (I know it's not the recommended weight... but I had health equipment).
I think that for more than 90% of the way, I was able to load my bag onto the X-Trek trolley and I can say that without this ingenious solution, I would never have been able to make the journey... Thank you and well done to TACTICAL XIII for this revolutionary trolley!
Its advantages: it's light, quick and easy to switch from rolling mode to carrying mode.
And finally, I've never had so many photos taken... well, not of me, but of my trolley!

09/05/23

Jean-Luc

5 days, a little over 100 km in the high Vosges on trails and forest and tarmac roads. I left with a special pair of sticks for the cart, I needed mine to walk.

My bag weighed 15 kg with 4 days of food plus 2 kg of water. On forest or tarmac roads with no inclines, it was a treat. I hardly felt the trolley, 1 kg on my hips and nothing when the road was slightly downhill. Beware, you have to organise your bag well so that the weight is at its maximum on the wheels.

I used a wide belt to pull the trolley, to which the two attachment systems (carabiners) were sewn.

All in all, I really appreciated the cart without which I would not have been able to hike this long distance.

Many thanks to Tactical XIII for this invention.

tactical.jpg
IMG_20230314_134834.jpg

17/04/23

Veronique

"I have just used the X-TREK- version 2 trolley on the Portuguese and Spanish paths for 3 weeks. It was loaded with 15kgs with my camping equipment.I'm very happy with it in terms of its lightness, maneuverability and size, whether it's for flying (it fits easily in a small 30x38x18cm bag!), on busy streets, on public transport or in the accommodations.

 

On the flat trails it was forgotten and allowed me to recover pleasantly from my efforts during the elevation changes. Given the very rainy weather, my bag and equipment were wrapped in the over-bag for the plane. It amazed me with its sturdiness and its behavior on all terrains, sometimes very rough or even off-trail. I have just had a wonderful adventure in complete serenity and this trolley has greatly contributed to it".

27/12/22

Eric

""After my spinal operations I didn't think I could hike anymore and now I'm light.

 

I was able to take the Camino de Compostela again; what happiness.

 

Thank you for this concept!

Model X-Trek.jpeg
2022-09 - Romain de Tassigny (1).jpg

07/12/22

Roman

"I used your cart during a 954 km journey on foot (Rouen-Nérac).I am pleased. I had to make some improvements given the size of the bag, but buying an over-bag (Decathlon) to hold everything in place and protect the bag from the weather, it was perfect. The over-bag and 2 tensioners did the trick for a pull cart weighing around twenty kilos. With the load well distributed to perfectly balance the bag on the trolley each morning, the behavior of this one on the uneven paths posed no problem. A real buggy. And you don't feel the load and the effort was much less than what my journey would have been with a bag on my back.

Great! I recommend ! "

27/10/22

Daniel from Strasbourg

"Here it is, for me the adventure is over, Le Puy en Velay - Saint Jacques de Compostelle 53 days of walking with my Tactical XIII wagon, baptized "Ursuline" in honor of the chapel of the same name, an exceptional gite in Air sur l'Adour.

Just like the gîte, this cart is "exceptional" in many ways, I was able to cover an average of 30 km without getting tired and this for almost 8 weeks, it ran on all terrains and, God knows, the first week is not a "cakewalk". The distance between the wheels is really an asset for stability, and the wheels loaded with twelve kgs did not balk at the task.        

Another advantage is that without the weight of the bag on my shoulders, I had no problem of friction in the shoes, so no blisters! I'm going back next year on the "Via Francigena" of course with Ursuline."

SLGZ3892.JPG
DSC05977.JPG

25/10/22

Michel

My X-Treck V2 trolley has just been received and I try it out around the house. After having tested different methods to hang it up, I decide to use a sport banana which allows me to have my water bottle, my phone, etc. within reach. In mid-August I took it from the Mont Gerbier de Jonc to follow the GR3 and then the gorges of the Loire.

And I was really impressed, it followed me faithfully all along the route even if I honestly should have worn it in some very rough sections but it held, my hike was a real pleasure. It was also practical for the return journey by train, I left the wheels up."

13/10/22

Claude

"I have been on the Way of St James since 25 September, leaving from Marseille (arriving on Sunday morning by boat from Porto Vecchio), today I am crossing Montpellier.

Loaded with a 50-litre bag weighing 10kg, this trolley gives me everything I could hope for, its lightness, on certain false flats you are surprised to find yourself checking if it is still attached to your belt, its solidity, there are certain sections of the path in very poor condition, its practicality for putting the bag on and taking it off, the concept of being able to take the bag on your back on very uneven passages."

Chariot de randonnée Model X Trek V2.png

10/10/22

 Lionel, mountain guide

"As a professional hiker, I used the X-trek V2 this summer during the Vanoise glacier tour. I had been looking for this type of equipment for a long time and it perfectly met my expectations. I'm now looking forward to setting off again on a longer route (GR5 Leman - Menton) in autonomy!"

08/08/22

Eric from Chantilly (60)

"My biggest surprise was to discover that I could walk 9-10 hours a day without experiencing the fatigue of carrying. When I stopped at the end of the day, I was not exhausted, so I recovered well and had a good night's sleep.  

This is how the 900 km over 44 days of walking that I had planned turned into 31 days and 2 hours to get from Hendaye to Santiago de Compostela; 30 km per day on average. At 69 years of age, this is still a great achievement and it is thanks to the Tactical XIII trolley that I was able to do it!

IMG_9265.jpg
IMG_20220515_114258.jpg

13/06/22

François

"Our touring trip in Spain is over. We covered about 1600km on a variety of paths: tarmac roads, tracks with sand and small stones, GR with steep slopes and overhangs. Everything went well. Bravo for your concept! "

18/05/22

Bruno on the Way to Santiago de Compostela

"I have already done 400 km since I left the Isère on 25/04/2022 from the village of Brézins. I am now in Vauvert in the Gard and have 1600 km to go. I am very happy with the Tactical XIII trolley which allows me to walk without carrying a heavy bag on my back."

Chariot de randonnée X-Trek v2.jpg
Model X-Trek Camino 2021.jpg

03/10/21

Gilbert, sur le Camino Del Norte

"After using the Model X-Trek for several days in autonomy, I am very satisfied. It's easy to fit on the backpack, light, versatile on all paths and trails, rides well on very rocky trails with a steep incline; for difficult sections, it's more convenient to carry the pack on your back and retrieve the poles or change the route."

19/07/21

Morgane and Albane on the GR34

"We thought the Model X-Trek was great! Flexible, extremely light and manoeuvrable, it goes everywhere and takes a lot of pressure off the back and knees. We thought it would bounce around a bit but it didn't. We recommend it to anyone who goes hiking for one or more days."

Test_model_x-trek_013.jpg
P4210230.JPG

24/06/21

Anne and Alex

"A light, practical, 100% French, easy-to-handle hiking cart, and above all one that knows how to be forgotten. Here are the 5 qualifiers that we remember after a 2-day test ride in the Auvergne volcanoes.

The test conditions were varied: different types of paths (asphalt, road, steep single, sand (pozzolan), narrow forest path) and reliefs (plain, hill and volcanoes) in rainy weather (mud and puddles)..."

bottom of page

top of page
6000 km a travers l europe Tactical XIII.JPG

04/01/23

Adrian, 6000km à travers l'Europe en 120 jours

"En 2023, j'ai traversé l’Europe d'Ouest en Est: 6000 km en 120 jours en commençant par le point le plus à l'Ouest de l'Europe, Cabo da Roca au Portugal, et atteignant la République de Moldavie. Au total, 9 pays traversés : l'Espagne, l'Andorre, la France, l'Italie, la Grèce, la Bulgarie et la Roumanie. À chaque étape, je suis resté proche de la nature, choisissant des endroits sauvages plutôt que les grandes villes et les sites touristiques, passant chaque nuit sous la tente, à la belle étoile. Conscient du défi de parcourir 50 km par jour pendant 120 jours consécutifs en totale autonomie et à travers des endroits pas toujours bien aménagés, j'ai décidé d'utiliser un chariot de randonnée.

 

Je me suis rapproché de Tactical XIII. Après quelques discussions avec leur équipe, j'ai réalisé que j'avais trouvé la solution parfaite avec leur chariot novateur, léger, compact, résistant et très facile à utiliser. Le Model X-Trek est devenu l'épine dorsale de mon équipement, me permettant de parcourir de longues distances à une vitesse impressionnante. C'était le choix idéal pour mon voyage, résistant brillamment aux défis d'un terrain varié et assurant le confort nécessaire pour atteindre mon objectif. Je remercie l'équipe de Tactical XIII pour leur soutien et leur contribution significative au succès de cette aventure mémorable."

18/12/23

Frédéric, la Vélodyssée en ski-roues 

"J’ai découvert le ski de fond il y a environ cinq ans et j’ai vite été frustré par mon éloignement des montagnes, lorrain d’adoption que je suis. J’ai ensuite découvert le skiroues puis l’idée a germée de m’offrir chaque année une semaine d’itinérance avec ce mode de transport pour découvrir un coin de France tranquillement.

 

En 2022, j’emprunte la Vélodyssée au départ d’Arcachon pour Rochefort avec un sac à dos de 13 kg environ, l’épreuve a été trop physique du fait du sac à dos trop lourd et du sport exigeant. Après quelques recherches, j’ai découvert Tactical XIII puis rencontré Alex sur Clermont Ferrand pour un essai (concluant) de son chariot de randonnée. Début Juillet 2023, je suis retourné sur Arcachon pour descendre sur Capbreton toujours sur la Vélodyssée.

 

J’ai été tout de suite fan du chariot. J’ai pu alterner ski sur pistes cyclable et balades autours des lacs en mode portage, mon voyage s’en est trouvé allégé et la curiosité de mon mode de transport et du chariot m’ont permis de faire de belles rencontres. Le chariot est vraiment très léger, d’une conception très robuste et j’apprécie vraiment la démarche vertueuse de Tactical XIII.  Félicitations à Alex et encore merci pour sa disponibilité et ses précieux conseils après-vente."

IMG_5874.jpg

24/11/23

Bruno, sur le chemin de Compostelle

"Je me suis décidé début juin 2023 à réaliser un ancien projet: le pèlerinage de Saint Jacques de Compostelle.

Fin juin en plein préparatif, une douloureuse hernie discale lombaire m’a immobilisé et a remis en cause mon départ. Dans un premier temps j’ai pensé annuler et repousser ce projet en 2024, mais après le passage de la crise et quelques séances de kiné je me suis orienté vers la solution du chariot tactical XIII.

Après quelques essais, c’est avec un ensemble de 11 kg (chariot, sac, bâtons, petit ravitaillement) que je suis parti le 13 septembre 2023 du Puy en Velay sans me fixer d’objectif précis.

Dès la seconde étape (Saint Privat d'Allier / Monistrol / Saugues) j’ai compris que ce chariot me serait d’une aide précieuse. J'ai pu franchir en roulant les roches, racines, marches, présentes sur le chemin,

C’est donc avec beaucoup de roulage (surtout en Espagne) et sans douleur que j’ai rallié Saint Jacques de Compostelle le 7 novembre. 

    

Je remercie vivement le concepteur de ce chariot qui m’a permis de profiter pleinement de cette aventure inoubliable."

19/11/23

Arthur, 4000km jusqu'en Norvège

"Bon après deux mois à me "reposer", il est temps de revenir sur mon expérience avec le chariot x-trek 2 de tactical. J'ai adoré : pratique, léger, adaptable partout ; j'ai marché plus de 4000 km.

Tout ça pour dire que malgré les kilomètres que j'ai faits, je n'ai jamais eu de douleur au dos, ni de fatigue. J'ai énormément utilisé le chariot dans la première partie de mon trek. Depuis Plouay, chez moi, jusque Mora en Suède, je l'ai principalement tiré.

 

Sur la deuxième partie à travers les montagnes suédoises et norvégiennes, j’'ai beaucoup plus porté mon sac car les sentiers étaient vraiment rocheux.

 

Rien à dire sur le chariot. Je repartirais sans hésitation car c'est un confort lorsqu'on marche pendant plusieurs mois sur des milliers de kilomètres.


Je repartirais un jour."

Tactical XIII Arnhem Nederland.jpeg

18/10/23

Paul, des Pays-Bas jusqu'à Rome

"Après avoir pris ma retraite, j'ai voulu faire des randonnées de plusieurs jours, mais j'étais réticent à l'idée de marcher des jours entiers avec un sac à dos lourd. Par hasard, j'ai rencontré un Anglais qui se rendait au Cap Nord avec le Tactical-13. Le jour même, j'ai demandé des informations à Alex et j'ai passé ma commande quelques jours plus tard.

Depuis, j'ai parcouru le Pieterpad hollandais avec lui et j'ai continué sur la Via Francigena jusqu'à Rome, que j'ai maintenant parcourue jusqu'au Grand Col St Bernhard, la dernière partie suivra l'année prochaine.

Je suis un grand fan du Tactical-13, une invention fantastique, le passage de la traction au portage, je le fais le moins possible mais quand il le faut, cela se fait en douceur, surtout sur les sentiers de montagne dans les Ardennes et les Alpes, c'était tout à fait nécessaire. J'ai maintenant marché 47 jours, soit un total de plus de 1 600 km, avec des journées de marche maximale d'environ 50 km, ce qui est tout à fait gérable grâce au Tactical-13.

Mon conseil : utilisez un ceinturon militaire au lieu d'une ceinture ordinaire et glissez les boucles des bâtons de randonnée directement autour du ceinturon."

02/10/23

Jean-Paul, 2400 km sur le chemin Sauvage

"3 mois parcourus sur le Chemin Sauvage cet été 2023 et 2.400 kilomètres avec ce nouveau « compagnon » !


Pas d’alternative au portage sur les chemins de montagne, ariégeois qui plus est, mais une fois retrouvés les chemins et les pistes carrossables, les fatigues quotidiennes du portage épargnées m’ont largement permis de finaliser ce trek d’envergure à raison de 30 kilomètres par jour, en moyenne !


Au final aucune des douleurs classiques liées au portage d’un sac chargé pour une complète autonomie.
Que du bonheur !


De fait, un chariot de randonnée hautement recommandable !
Toute ma gratitude à Alex, l’éminent concepteur…"

Tactical XIII montagne.jpg
Tactical XIII norvege.PNG

03/09/23

Eric, d'Alsace jusqu’en Norvège

"Je suis parti de Strasbourg en Alsace pour rejoindre Oslo en Norvège. Environ 2000 km avec 30 kg de matériel, d'eau et de nourriture et le chariot Tactical XIII a porté 20 kg tous les jours pendant 4 mois sur tous les terrains et par tous les temps. 

Neige, gel, pluie, soleil sur de la terre, des racines, des graviers, des cailloux, du sable (seul terrain difficile avec le chariot sauf si on a la chance de pouvoir marcher au bord de l'eau ou le sable est compact ! Sinon on passe en mode sac à dos) sur des terrains accidentés, boueux et sur de l'asphalte... J'ai été surpris par l'efficacité de ce chariot car je l'ai vraiment mis à l'épreuve et je n'ai jamais été déçu ! 

Ayant des problèmes aux genoux j'ai pu faire quelque chose d'extraordinaire et vivre la plus belle expérience de ma vie!

Encore merci et vive l'aventure"

05/08/23

Dominique sur les chemins de Compostelle

"Je suis partie sur le chemin de Compostelle depuis la région d'Orléans à la mi-avril.

 

Le chariot a été d'une grande aide pour transporter mon sac de 13 kgs ce qu'à 65 ans j'aurais été incapable de faire. J'ai fait plus de 500 kms en un mois et suis repartie 15 jours en juillet pour les 300 kms suivants.

 

La plupart du temps, je ne sentais pas le poids du sac, sauf sur les pistes sablonneuses des Landes . Il attend sagement dans un petit sac pour repartir au printemps prochain."

20230708_165527.jpg
RPYF0173.JPG

29/07/23

Krys, accompagnatrice de randonnée

"Un peu plus de 200 km parcourus avec 19 kg tractés sur 9 jours.

Encadrant des groupes de randonneurs sur plusieurs jours avec nuits à la belle étoile, je devais trouver un équipement me permettant d'emmener du matériel supplémentaire sans me blesser ou me fatiguer sur le long cours.

Bravo au chariot Tactical XIII qui remplit sa mission en préservant l'ensemble du corps ; un véritable allié confort et santé."

30/06/23

Jimmy, dans le désert du Kazakhstan

"J'ai traversé en mai dernier le désert Altyn Emel (au Kazakhstan) en partant de Konirolen au Nord jusqu'au fleuve Ili au Sud. De là, j'ai pu refaire le plein d'eau et rejoindre une autre localité, Darbazakym, à l'Est. Ça m'a pris 5 jours pour environ 100km, j'ai donc pris mon temps !

 

Le chariot m'a permis de porter 12 litres d'eau ainsi que de la nourriture lyophilisée pour 6 jours (en cas de problème). J'ai 54 ans et je ne suis pas un très grand sportif. Il m'aurait été impossible d'envisager cette traversée en portant la totalité (affaires personnelles + eau et nourriture) sur mon dos. "

Tactical XIII au Kazakstan.jpg
JHII4190.JPG

21/06/23

Eric au départ du GR35

"J’ai longtemps cherché une solution pour m’accompagner tout au long du chemin de Saint Jacques de Compostelle et j’ai découvert le site TACTICAL XIII avec le modèle X-Trek Version 2 ; les témoignages et vidéos m’ont convaincu de l’essayer et comme l’on dit « l’essayer, c’est l’adopter ! ».

Je suis alors parti sur le chemin et je l’ai fait : 1500 kms du Puy en Velay jusqu’à Saint Jacques !!! avec un sac à dos de 15 kgs (je sais ce n’est pas le poids recommandé… mais j’avais du matériel de santé).

Je pense que pendant plus de 90% du chemin, j’ai pu charger mon sac sur le chariot X-Trek et j’affirme que sans cette solution géniale, je n’aurais jamais pu faire le chemin… Merci et bravo à TACTICAL XIII pour ce chariot révolutionnaire !

Ses atouts : légèreté, rapidité et facilité du passage du mode roulage au mode portage.

Et enfin,  je n’ai jamais été aussi souvent pris en photo… enfin pas moi mais mon chariot !"

09/05/23

Jean-Luc, au départ de l'Hexatrek

"5 jours, un peu plus de 100 km dans les hautes Vosges sur des sentiers et des routes forestières et goudronnées. Je suis parti avec une paire de bâton spécial pour le chariot, j'avais besoin des miens pour marcher.

Mon sac pesait 15 kg avec 4 jours de nourriture plus 2 kg de la vasque à eau. Sur les routes forestières ou goudronnées sans dévers, c'était un régal. Je ne ressentais pratiquement pas le chariot, 1 kg sur les hanches et rien quand la route était légèrement en descente. Attention, il faut bien organiser son sac pour que le poids soit au maximum sur les roues.

J'ai utilisé une ceinture large pour tirer le chariot sur laquelle les deux systèmes de fixation (mousquetons) ont été cousus.

En résumé, j'ai beaucoup apprécié le chariot sans qui je n'aurai pas pu randonner sur cette longue distance.

 

Un grand merci à Tactical XIII pour cette invention."

tactical.jpg
IMG_20230314_134834.jpg

17/04/23

Véronique, sur les chemins Espagnol et Portugais

"Je viens d'utiliser le chariot X-TREK- version 2 sur les chemins portugais et espagnols pendant 3 semaines. Il était chargé de 15kgs avec mon matériel de camping. J'en suis très contente quant à sa légèreté, sa maniabilité et son encombrement, que ce soit pour prendre l'avion (il se range facilement dans un petit sac de 30x38x18cm !), dans les rues peuplées, les transports en commun ou dans les hébergements.

 

Sur les sentiers plats il se faisait oublier et me permettait de récupérer agréablement de mes efforts fournis lors des dénivelés. Compte tenu de la météo très pluvieuse, mon sac et matériel étaient enveloppés dans le sur-sac pour l'avion. Il m'a épatée par sa robustesse et son comportement sur tous les terrains, parfois très accidentés ou même hors sentiers. Je viens de vivre une formidable aventure en toute sérénité et ce chariot y a grandement contribué".

27/12/22

Eric

"Après mes opérations de la colonne vertébrale je ne pensais plus pouvoir pratiquer la randonnée et maintenant je suis léger.

 

J’ai pu reprendre le Chemin de Compostelle; que du bonheur.

 

Merci à vous pour ce concept!"

Model X-Trek.jpeg
2022-09 - Romain de Tassigny (1).jpg

07/12/22

Romain

"J'ai utilisé votre charriot pendant un périple de 954 km à pied (Rouen-Nérac). J'en suis ravi. J'ai dû apporter quelques améliorations compte-tenu de l'importance du sac mais en achetant un sur-sac (Décathlon) pour tout maintenir et protéger le sac des intempéries, c'était parfait. Le sur-sac et 2 tendeurs ont fait l'affaire pour un charriot à tirer d'une vingtaine de kilos. Avec la charge bien répartie pour équilibrer parfaitement le sac sur le charriot chaque matin, le comportement de celui-ci sur les chemins accidentés ne posait aucun problème. Un vrai buggy. Et on ne sent pas la charge et l'effort a été bien inférieur à ce qu'aurait été mon périple avec un sac sur le dos.

Génial! Je recommande ! "

27/10/22

Daniel de Strasbourg

"Voilà, pour moi l'aventure est terminée, Le Puy en Velay - Saint Jacques de Compostelle 53 jours de marche avec mon chariot Tactical XIII,  baptisé "Ursuline" en l'honneur de la chapelle du même nom, gîte d'exception à Air sur l'Adour. 

Tout comme le gîte, ce chariot est "exceptionnel" à plusieurs titres, j'ai pu sans me fatiguer parcourir une trentaine de kms en moyenne et cela pendant presque 8 semaines,  il a roulé en tout terrain et, Dieu sait que la première semaine n'est pas du "gâteau". L'écartement des roues est vraiment un atout pour la stabilité,  et ces dernières chargées à douze kgs  n'ont pas rechigné à  la tâche.        

Un autre atout, c'est que n'ayant plus le poids du sac sur les épaules je n'ai eu aucun problème de frottement dans les chaussures donc pas d'ampoule ! Je repars l'année prochaine sur la "Via Francigena" bien sûr avec Ursuline."

SLGZ3892.JPG
DSC05977.JPG

25/10/22

Michel sur le GR3

"Mon chariot X-Treck V2 à peine reçu je l'essaie autour de la maison. Après avoir testé différentes méthodes pour l'accrocher, je décide d’utiliser une banane de sport qui me permet de plus d'avoir à portée de main la gourde, le téléphone... Je l'étrenne alors mi août du Mont Gerbier de Jonc pour suivre le GR3 puis les gorges de la Loire.

Et j'ai été vraiment bluffé, il m'a fidèlement suivi tout le long du trajet même si honnêtement j'aurai dû le porter dans certains tronçons bien accidentés mais il a tenu, ma rando a été un vrai plaisir. Pratique également pour le retour par le train, j'ai laissé les roues montées."

13/10/22

Claude

« Je suis sur le chemin de St Jacques depuis le 25 septembre, parti de Marseille (arrivée le dimanche matin par bateau de Porto Vecchio), aujourd'hui je traverse Montpellier.

 

Chargé d'un sac de 50 litres d'un poids total de 10kg, ce chariot me donne tout ce que je pouvais espérer, sa légèreté, sur certains faux plats on se surprend à contrôlé s’il est toujours accroché à la ceinture, sa solidité, il y a certains tronçons de chemin en très mauvais état, son côté pratique pour poser et retirer le sac, le concept de pouvoir reprendre le sac sur le dos sur des passages très accidentés. »

Chariot de randonnée Model X Trek V2.png

10/10/22

 Lionel, accompagnateur en montagne

« Professionnel de la randonnée, j’ai utilisé, cet été, le X-trek V2 lors du tour des glaciers de la Vanoise. Cela faisait longtemps que je cherchais ce type de matériel qui a parfaitement répondu à mes attentes. J’ai hâte maintenant de repartir sur un parcours plus long (GR5 Léman - Menton) en autonomie ! »
 

08/08/22

Eric de Chantilly (60)

« Ma plus grande surprise fut de découvrir que je pouvais marcher 9 à 10 heures par jour sans éprouver la fatigue du portage. Lorsque je m’arrêtais en fin de journée, je n’étais pas crevé, donc récupérais bien et passais une bonne nuit.  

C’est ainsi que les 900 km sur 44 jours de marche que j’avais prévus se sont transformés en 31 jours et 2 heures pour rallier Hendaye à Santiago de Compostelle; 30 km par jour en moyenne. A 69 ans cela reste un bel exploit et c’est grâce au chariot de Tactical XIII que j’ai pu le réaliser !  »

IMG_9265.jpg
IMG_20220515_114258.jpg

13/06/22

François

" Notre randonnée itinérante en Espagne est terminée. Nous avons parcouru environ 1600km sur des chemins les plus divers : routes goudronnées, pistes avec du sable et des petits cailloux, GR avec de fortes pentes et dévers. Tout s’est bien passé. Bravo pour votre concept ! "

18/05/22

Bruno sur le Chemin de Saint Jacques de Compostelle

"J'ai déjà fait 400 km depuis mon départ de l'Isère le 25/04/2022 du village de Brézins. Je suis à Vauvert dans le Gard et il me reste 1600 km à faire. Je suis très content du chariot Tactical XIII qui me permet de marcher en évitant de porter un sac lourd sur le dos"

Chariot de randonnée X-Trek v2.jpg
Model X-Trek Camino 2021.jpg

03/10/21

Gilbert, sur le Camino Del Norte

"Après avoir utilisé le Model X-Trek pendant plusieurs journées en autonomie, je suis très satisfait. Il est facile de l'installer sur le sac à dos, léger, polyvalent sur tous les chemins et sentiers, roule bien sur les sentiers très caillouteux avec une forte pente ; pour les portions difficiles, il est plus pratique de porter l'ensemble sur le dos et de récupérer les bâtons ou de modifier l'itinéraire."

19/07/21

Morgane et Albane sur le GR34

"On a trouvé le Model X-Trek super! Souple, extrêmement léger et maniable il passe partout et permet de bien soulager le dos et les genoux. On pensait que ça rebondirait un peu mais pas du tout. On le conseille à toute personne qui part en randonnée sur un ou plusieurs jours "

Test_model_x-trek_013.jpg
P4210230.JPG

24/06/21

Anne et Alex
du magazine Carnet d'Aventure

"Un chariot de randonnée léger, pratique, 100% français, maniable, et surtout qui sait se faire oublier. Voici les 5 qualificatifs que nous retenons après un test de 2 jours de randonnée dans les volcans d’Auvergne.
Les conditions de test ont été variées : différents types de chemins (bitume, chemin carrossable, single escarpé, sable (pouzzolane), chemin forestier étroit) et de reliefs (plaine, colline et volcans) par temps de pluie (boue et flaques)..."

bottom of page